SUMMER WORKSHOP HK

DSC_4826

Warning. Hong Kong is currently baking hot cross buns.

DSC_4742DSC_4777 DSC_4802 DSC_4810 DSC_4816 DSC_4817 DSC_4850 DSC_4851 DSC_4855

 

Location: Hong Kong

Warning. Hong Kong is currently baking hot cross buns. Hot cross buns. You have been warned.

I thought I am someone who complains least about weather (since I am from the tropics, I embrace the sun but I love chilled winds too), but summer in Hong Kong is seriously a no-joker. Amidst bad hair days and melted make up, I really enjoyed conducting the workshops with some of the loveliest and funniest students. You know what I mean if you understand Cantonese. I just find them oh so charming, probably born with a natural flair for hilarity.

It is my first time incorporating preserved flowers into the workshop sessions, so the artworks last longer. And the response was tremendous. Thank you so much for having me this summer, Hong Kong! Can’t wait to see you again, but maybe during the sweater seasons.

Venue: Hysan Place @ Lee Gardens, Causeway Bay

Leave a Reply

