DILEMMA

Turnaround, boat orchids and watercolor on paper
I truly have this love-hate relationship with the world wide web.
While I am really happy to share my artworks and images freely online with credits, I can’t help to still feel upset when some of my works are copied as well as all sorts of terrible encounters. My dear friend Mabel @mabzb found someone who stole her pictures and videos using another Instagram account and claimed to be his/her own. Today, someone told me a website has credited my work to another artist. I am usually really patient as it is really normal and I am always mentally prepared that such things are bound to happen online. But sometimes there are things I can’t handle emotionally when it is overwhelming. 
I guess maybe it’s time to move on to another project. Though I still have so many flower sketches yet to be done, I can’t wait to try the next material or project that has been in my mind for a long time!
Thank you for listening to my ranting and I am really glad that you are here to know! 

Leave a Reply

